StashBandz® Reviews Cell Phone Garter Purse

 5.0 out of 5 stars

Comfortable with a nice secure fit!

ByLinda Humeon November 14, 2014

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

I love this garter because of the rubber gripping strips on the inside to hold it in place on my thigh. I can dance comfortably with my phone, cash, and keys and it stays put. So nice not to have to worry about where to put my purse for the night. I bought the size small, I'm a size 4 and it fit perfectly for dancing purposes. Beautiful quality with nice gift type packaging.

Comment4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

AMAZING!

Bybittenappleson March 30, 2015

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

This garter purse is AMAZING! I recently used this at a rave/concert (jumped a ton and bumped into a bunch of people constantly) and it held up without re-adjustment. I also wore it to comic-con when I dressed up as Silk Spectre from Watchmen and it didn't get in the way of my costume. I even wore it over my cotton booty-shorts and it didn't slip very much (only a little where the pouch was- will use a safety pin next time). It gave me easy access to my phone and I didn't have to shoulder a purse.

I bought a small. I do think it would have felt a bit better if it was a little tighter. It is way too big for anything not my upper thigh (higher than where the garter is in the picture). However, it worked well enough. I am 5'4" and 135 pounds. I might just tighten it next time though via sewing machine to get a more secure fit and to be able to wear it a bit lower (at least to 2 inches above my knee instead of the currently 6.5" above the knee).

It fit my Samsung note 3 (in the back pocket), lip gloss (front pocket), Listerine pocket strips (front pocket), and my slim wallet (front pocket).

Note: Put a drop of isopropyl alcohol or ethanol on the rubbery parts once in a while. Dead skin cells sometimes stick to it after a while and the best way to get rid of it and make it more "sticky" again is to use a dab of rubbing alcohol on it.

Comment17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Stellar!

ByAmazon Customeron November 2, 2014

Size: Large-Size 14-16Color: Black

Super cute product. It’s really very pretty and holds a lot. Definitely a great find!

Comment1 person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Let me save you some trouble.

ByJeannette Nielsenon September 5, 2014

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

Let me save you some trouble! I don't usually write a review, but I love this product so much, I had to say something about it. This garter purse actually works! I've tried all the cellphone purses and gadgets. This one is fabulous because it is so COMFORTABLE and is STAYS UP! Genius that is slides on like stockings. This garter is just stretchy beautiful lace with rubber stuff on the inside so it sticks. I'm a dancer, so I my garter to be secure and comfortable. I really only needed it for my cell phone, but this little cutie has a lovely little pouh on the outside so I keep my other stuff with me also. The outside pouch is a nice feature because it's kind of cool when I spin and my Garter shows. People always ask me about it. I originally thought the only draw back was that my Samsung is too big for the satin pouch, but it fits fine in the pocket right behind the underside of the pouch. This makes it really easy for me to whip out my cell phone and put it back inside several times in an evening. I'm glad I bought the size SM, I'm a size 8. I think the ML would have been way too big for me because of the dancing I do. It's my opinion it should hold snug around the thigh. My friend who told me about this product wears her everyday, she's a waitress. She said hers hasn't stretched or this cell phone garter! Comfortable, pretty, and the price was really so I am planning on buying the red one for Christmas.

Comment21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Works beautifully.

ByKatie Rasmussenon May 19, 2015

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

Works beautifully. Although it didn't fit a lot I could still carry the essentials and didn't have to lug my purse around at a concert. It stayed right in place the entire time.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Good purchase!

ByLena Gonzaleson September 4, 2015

Size: Med-Size 8-12Color: Black

This thingy works great! Stays on well, hugs tight enough, and the pouch itself has a Velcro part to close your phone in! And it makes for a good knife holder.

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Perfect

ByJellybeanon August 24, 2015

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

bought this for a family wedding. Two pockets as described will hold quite a lot of stuff, actually. I could fit a phone, cash, id, and credit card in there easily, or stash a small set of keys, lippy, tissues, cash, id, and card without the phone. The larger pocket is also big enough to accommodate a flask, though traditional size flask was a bit of a squeeze. If you have a smaller size flask it would fit better. Item stays on leg QUITE well. Seems comfortable enough while staying in place. Only problem with it was user stupidity. The slightly-too-large flask was not secured properly at one point and did fall out during a particularly energetic dancing spree, but let me tell you, even then it took a LOT of bouncing around before anything came undone. Again, I think this would not have happened if it had been situated better in there. Couldn't see anything (no bulge, no bump) underneath an a-line chiffon knee length dress. Great item. Thanks!

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

2.0 out of 5 stars

Holds small things

BySerialmomon January 8, 2016

Size: Med-Size 8-12Color: Black

A little flimsy, not as expected. Will not hold something heavy like a small gun or large cell phone. Would work okay for money or ID.

CommentWas this review helpful to you

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

This is a really AWESOME product! It holds my phone very well even ...

ByTanya C.on June 1, 2015

Size: Med-Size 8-12Color: Black

This is a really AWESOME product! It holds my phone very well even though it is a bit large and the garter stays up even with the bulkiness! The two separate pockets makes it even better as you can put the most important stuff you need to carry (i.e. ID, cash, cards, etc) in the pouch that closes and your phone in the back slot. I am a size 10 and 5'4" and I found that the SM worked the best. I originally ordered the M and I had to where up extremely high, it was uncomfortable and still fell down. I highly recommend this product!

The seller is also AMAZING! I had to contact them for a smaller size and they were really quick to respond and resolve everything with ease!

Comment1 person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

I have to have it!

ByAmazon Customeron January 29, 2016

I've been a Stashbandz collector for many years and I use to drive around town to get them but now I'm so happy I can just order them on Amazon! I use mine for Ballroom dancing, Salsa dancing and Parties.

I wear mine 1-10 times a month all year round. During the summer when I go Salsa dancing in the blazing heat it doesn't slip at all. I have sizes Small and Large.Small I wear for longer dresses and Large I use for mini styles. I like to customize mine by adding crystals so that each look different just for fun.The garter purse is an item I have been using for many years on a regular basis under many different conditions and I've never had a problem.Even my really old ones that I've had for many years and danced in for many hours are still in good shape. I carry my ID, Credit card, mini spritzer, mini lip gloss, oil blotter, sometimes feminine items and sometimes phone.

I am 5'5" flux weight 148 and now 122 and both sizes have been fine for me either weight.I consider my legs to be thick not skinny.I rotate usage with my garter purses matching them to my outfits however I am waiting to see if the company will have other colours I could add to my collection.

I don't actually wear the garter purse so that it's showing the skirt part always covers it. The photo on the far right the bottom black is the new and improved design I ordered on Amazon just picked it up today.It's slightly bigger with two pockets. I think it's better .I'm so excited to start customizing my new garter purse!

Comment1 person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

I love it when in need to carry phone outside of ...

Bypatricia a johnsonon December 2, 2015

Size: Large-Size 14-16Color: Black

I love it when in need to carry phone outside of my clip case I use when wearing a bra. I truly like it also for money/receipts

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

4.0 out of 5 stars

Great for not having to carry a purse - but ...

ByJanis Lighton November 28, 2015

Size: Med-Size 8-12Color: Black

Great for not having to carry a purse - but kind of awkward to reach for money from under my skirt!

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

4.0 out of 5 stars

Great Idea

ByDejaJolion October 13, 2015

Size: Large-Size 14-16Color: Black

I love the idea of this but I'm still getting used to it. I am the lady with everything in her purse. I am an event planner and I like to be prepared for any situation. I have tried this on and filled it with my on-the-go items that won't fit in a clutch but I'm worried about the band rolling down as I walk. Once I wear it out, I will update my review.

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

4.0 out of 5 stars

Four Stars

By??on September 5, 2015

Size: Med-Size 8-12Color: Black

product as expected.

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

4.0 out of 5 stars

I really liked this product

ByAnhellicaon July 20, 2015

Size: Med-Size 8-12Color: Black

I really liked this product. It does not fit and iphone 6 (at least not in the secure velcro pocket). I was however, able to fit my iphone 5, a lipstick, credit card, drivers license and cash, comfortably. I wore it dancing and everything stayed in place. I actually forgot I was wearing it. FYI, it doesn't look as sexy on me as it does on the model. My guy friends like it. :)

Comment1 person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Bylisaon June 22, 2015

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

The product is amazing!

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

ByJennyon June 20, 2015

Size: Med-Size 8-12Color: Black

Clever.

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Seriously, just order this. Order it right now!!

ByAon June 8, 2015

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

I decided to order from Stashbandz because it was in my price range at the time, it can be used over pants, and it's a simple garter that slides onto the leg. Excellent customer service. This company is so nice and understanding! I ordered the garter at the beginning of the week and needed it by the weekend. I was so frantic in my ordering, I didn't check the expidited option at checkout (I didn't even know that was a thing!) and I asked if they could get it to me by Saturday, the day of my prom. They payed the expedited shipping fee, sent me the size I ordered (small) AND the size up from that (medium), free of charge, just in case it didn't fit. I ordered it on Monday and it arrived on Thursday. Unbelievable! Thank goodness they sent the medium! The small fit but it tended to fold over at the top and it didn't look very attractive. The medium was much better! When I did a test run in my shorts, that thing didn't go anywhere and nothing fell out. I was able to fit my inhaler, id, two socks, my phone and my blotting paper for my makeup. I could've added more if I used my slim wallet but I didn't need to carry much. However, during prom, it gradually slid down to my knee about twice. Only because it had somehow rolled over and that's what caused it to slip but a quick fix and it stayed up. I think it only rolled over and slipped because I was sweating a lot and there was absolutely no room to breathe under my 8 layer dress. I'm surprised it stayed up under thatdress at all! Absolutely nothing fell out the entire night and I was pulling stuff out and putting it back often. It slipped down to my ankle once but that's only because I was too lazy to fix it. Once again, I was jumping, bouncing, shaking, bumping and grooving under a poofy dress. It had to be hot under there and my legs did sweat a little! Considering all that movement, the garter was a trooper and exceeded my expectations completely! This company will keep in contact with you and make sure everything goes swimmingly. I couldn't be happier. Be open and honest with this company and they will do everything in their power to make sure you are satisfied!

Comment2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing product.

ByEmily W.on May 17, 2015

Size: Med-Size 8-12Color: Black

This is an amazing product...it worked perfectly for the wedding I attended! Almost better than the product (ALMOST, but it's tough to beat...) is the customer service. I can't recommend this product or this company enough!!

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

The BEST pocket alternative

ByPcola6on May 5, 2015

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

...My friend and I LOVE to wear dresses but a huge downside to that is that so few dresses have pockets. We don't like feeling burdened by purses so always end up carrying our keys, wallet, and phone in our hands. It's annoying. Anyway, I thought this would be a sexy alternative so I bought them for us to try. I was a bit off on my estimate of my friends size so I had to exchange for larger. Katherine, the customer service rep who worked with me was the sweetest and most polite woman! She quickly resolved my issue, sent me the appropriate size, and covered the shipping cost. I then wore my stash band out to a dance club and it held up to my highest expectations. I was constantly reaching in the pocket for my wallet (cash bar) and hitting the dance floor. It never slipped once. I love this product and it was a pleasure doing business with this company.

Comment1 person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

great idea - great product!

Bypaigeon May 4, 2015

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

didn't know such a thing existed until I saw an ad for a similar product. I decided to give it a try. The company originally sent me the wrong item, but when I contacted them, they quickly replaced it and included a handwritten note of apology - unusually exceptional and wonderful customer service. When I got it, I had to test it out - loaded w/ cell, small wallet w/ cash/credit cards, and a lipstick. I have been wearing it around the house, walking up and down stairs, sitting/standing, etc, and it is the best idea! so looking forward to hands free on my upcoming trip!

Comment2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Too big for me, but I'm 5'3 and only ...

ByNatalieon February 12, 2015

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

When I first ordered this, I thought it was too big. I am now amending my review. StashBandz contacted me about possibly having the wrong size and replaced it. The small now fits perfect, and I'm 5"3, 110 lbs. The outer pocket is perfect for my phone and I keep a bit of cash in the inner pocket. Great product and great customer service.

Comment1 person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Byd,s.on January 4, 2015

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

Great product!

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

ByBeau Hunteron December 19, 2014

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

Wife wanted something so she didn't have to leave valuable items in a shared/unsecure locker at job

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Quick response

ByPaola Lucioon December 7, 2014

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

The first one they sent didn't fit well but I wrote and received response and a replacement that fitted perfect.

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent garter to carry your cellphone

ByRhonda Marcumon November 13, 2014

Size: Large-Size 14-16Color: Black

This is an excellent garter to carry your cellphone if you do not wish to carry a purse. The elastic in the garter in good and hold up on my leg really good. I would recommend this to anyone who is going to a party or wedding etc...

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

 5.0 out of 5 stars

This is something Every Woman Needs!

BySara Hunton November 1, 2014

Size: Large-Size 14-16Color: Black

I have already used mine and I am very happy with it. It has made my life so much easier whenever I go out. Instead of having to carry my phone or having my husband act as my purse and carry my stuff I can now carry my own things. He is very happy I have this product also!

Comment1 person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

I love it! It looks so cute.

Bytheresaon September 25, 2014

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

This Stashbandz cellphone garter purse is perfect to carry my cell phone in when I don't want to carry a purse or carry my phone around in my hand. This cellphone garter purse is really cute and sexy and looks great on my leg, not to mention it is serving a purpose. It is made very well of quality materials and stays in place on the leg. It holds my phone nicely without causing the cellphone garter to fall. I love it.

Comment1 person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Love it! I bought this just for fun and it is all that too!

ByCharlotte Nevilleon September 12, 2014

Size: Large-Size 14-16Color: Black

I wear this to church! Yes between carrying my Bible and notebooks I get a free hand with this darling garter. Not to mention if we are robbed I'll be the only one to keep my cash! Don't underestimate what a petticoat used to do for women in the civil war or what other hiding places we have used. This is perfect for todays smart woman.

Comment5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

It slides on and is actually comfortable. Behind the pocket

ByMsTiffanieon September 11, 2014

Size: Large-Size 14-16Color: Black

This is a neat product. It slides on and is actually comfortable. Behind the pocket, there is another space where you cell phone can fit. This is a much better option that putting it in my brazier. I got a size L. I'm a size 14. I was afraid it wouldn't fit abound my large thighs, but it fits!

Comment9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

Bybbon February 18, 2016

Color: IvorySize: MEDIUM, Size 8-12

Very nice product. Fits a little large, but is as represented.

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

4.0 out of 5 stars

Just as pictured and described! No surprises. I ...

ByCourtneyon March 3, 2016

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

Just as pictured and described! No surprises. I have a galaxy s5 and it fits perfectly in the bigger pocket. Only complaint is that it does still roll down a little on me(not completely slip down, just roll at the top) but that's because I have fat-not-toned thighs... Also because of this the tightness is squeezes my thigh fat out a little bit. Probably wouldn't wear under a skin tight dress. But that's just me!

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

ByAmazon Customeron March 15, 2016

Size: Small, Size 2-6Color: Black

Love it!

CommentWas this review helpful to you?

 

 

 

Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart